Linkverzeichnis > Australien Open

Australien Open

The Australian Open is the least famous of the four annual Grand Slam tennis tournaments. The tournament is held in Melbourne in the middle of the Australian summer, in the last fortnight of the month of January;
thus an extreme-heat policy is put into play when temperatures reach dangerous levels. The tournament was held for the first time in 1905 and was last contested on grass in 1987. Since 1972 the Australian Open has been held in Melbourne